Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,387 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
let her know what the hot parts on the bike are before she gets on...seems like a dumb thing but you can't even imagine how many people have been burnt by the exhaust while ridding in the back.
Your handling will be altered dramatically so take things slow in the begining and be sure to tell the pasenger that he/she must lean with you on the curves.
i for one hate ridding with someone in the back but how can you turn a pretty lady down?;)

NYC potholes SUCK!

·
Registered
1,074 Posts
Exactly!

I'm in dewey beach last week, driving down the main strip with a buddy on his GSXR750, and this girl runs up to us at a light, and says, please give me a ride on your bike!

I have to say, "no, i can't, i'm a noob, and will give you road rash if you get on this bike..."

she says, "you'll give me a rash!?" and runs away

I have to work on my skills:D:D

Yellow/Blk 2001 ZX-6R
~D&D Slip On
My Daily Ride:
Blk/Blk 2003 Acura CL-S 6M

·
Premium Member
2,387 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
LOL:D
That $h!t is too funny bro!
You definitely have to work on those skillz...:D

NYC potholes SUCK!

·
Premium Member
2,387 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
DEZ,
This might help (or cunfuse) you decide:D

/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=5186

NYC potholes SUCK!

·
Registered
1,074 Posts
much help, now I just need to talk the ladies into getting on instead of running away....

Yellow/Blk 2001 ZX-6R
~D&D Slip On
My Daily Ride:

·
Registered
4,213 Posts
DO NOT LET YOUR PASSENGERS LEAN INTO CURBS WITH YOU! when making turns, the passenger should be sitting like normal, and their head should be over your shoulder, looking in the way you are turning. if she leans with you you might lowslide. thats what the manual says and the instructors at msf advise.

Member since 8/30/02. Forget what the post count says!

Reactions: Devilspawn

·
Registered
1,074 Posts