Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a noob with this whole riding thing... only been riding for about 3 months... I had a question about riding etiquette.

If i am on the highway and i see another rider in another lane... is it ok to go and "ride with them"... you know ... change lanes with them and such... I am speaking about joining in at a safe distance not in a douchebag racing/challenging type of way, Just go along with their flow. Sometimes it gets lonely riding alone but i am not sure if this is something that is looked down upon or if its a "2 wheels one love" type of thing LOL any input is greatly appreciated.

Thx

·
Registered
224 Posts
yeah i will do that, saftey in numbers things as far as being seen. but if they dont want you riding with them they will let you know, as in there will be no dobut in your mind that they dont want you there. but i always do. just dont be an assclown

·
Registered
1,415 Posts
this is entirely dependent on the person. I personally like when other riders (non harley riders) pull up and ride with me. I also know guys who hate it, those are the guys who make their own "time and space" and do not want anyone in their "time and space" bubble.

·
Premium Member
1,905 Posts
Yeah, it an be tricky and if we ride up on a group or solo rider, we usually slowly blend over, nod (sorta asking for approval) and go from there. Most guys don't mind it, as long as you're not jamming them and as j0ntar posted, invading their "space". Just hold your line, keep plenty of room and all should be good.

·
Overwhelming Splendidery
13,553 Posts
I like even other people dip in and ride with me. Then I just treat it as a group ride until they bug out.

·
Registered
1,522 Posts