Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I haven't felt as comfortable on my bike as I nomally do. I think alot of it has to do with the fact that during turning My rear tire feels a little loose. Whether that's traction, suspension, whatever... I feel less confident doing the same old turns even at slower speeds.

I just got my bikes first service done at the dealership and didn't notice this problem before hand. Could they have spilt lube on the tires? Maybe they forgot to tighten something when adjusting the chain tension.

Or maybe I'm just crazy and they are Ghost feelings. I don't know.

Any thoughts/suggestions?

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I actually did just check my pressure in the tires. It's supposed to be 28 front/32 rear. The dealership hiked it up to 35psi both front and back. I'm no expert but I can definitely feel the difference. How do you check alignment?

·
Registered
68 Posts
I know you said you didn notice it until after you had it serviced but just some food for thought. After I rode for a few hundred miles i started to notice the rear tire slipping as well. I attributed it to me becoming more comfortable in the turns and leaning more. As my chicken strips dissapeared, so did the slipping. Just throwin it out there:confused:

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
After I rode for a few hundred miles i started to notice the rear tire slipping as well. I attributed it to me becoming more comfortable in the turns and leaning more. As my chicken strips dissapeared, so did the slipping. Just throwin it out there
I'm sure it's a combination of things but this makes sense. That rubber on the side is obviously just barely gettin used. and they say virgin rubber is slick.

·
Registered
274 Posts