Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok had my first bike for 3months or so, then it got stolen :( 3-4months later bought the kawi, so yes i am still fairly new to riding. now my question is do you guys still have those stupid slow speed tip overs? or am i just some stupid noob :( yesterday upon leaving my friends apt complex. i was going around the corner approaching the gate.
you have to hit the sensor in the very corner to open the gate with a motorcycle. i noticed that i didnt have the angle for this. i was going about 5mph turned the steering wheel too much and was going waaaaay too slow. so yeah you can imagine what happened. Luckily for me first things i bought were sliders. my alternator cover is a bit scuffed and the tail section of the fairing has minor scraches. :(:([xx(] i damaged my new baby. i feel so bad i hurt her [V]

·
Registered
130 Posts
shift your weight to the outside foot peg and move yo ass the same direction....should help...just don't do it at speed....complete opposite in that case

·
Registered
5,642 Posts
holy shit.. you have a steering wheel on your 636? :D

I've had it happen twice, actually. I'm embarassed to admit that, but it happens to everyone at some time or another you know? My biggest problem is that my bike is a little bit high for me or I'm a little too short perhaps. I'm not an abnormally short guy, but I'm definitely not tall either. I touch the ground with both feet, but not flat on the ground. I lost my footing in gravel once and it tipped over, but I put my body underneath it to absorb the impact and prevent damage. Sacrifice! ;)