Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
3,139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have this chick friend of mine. she wanted to learn how to ride. so i let her.. i taught her just like the MSF would. i made her learn everything, but its good cuz she rides dirt a little. but i taught her like the MSF by making her walk with the bike slipping the clutch at first. and within ten minutes she was riding up and down the street turning and all, shifting into second. without a problem... lol im so amazed. i guess im just a good teacher. j/k

but yea. so who does and dosnt do this?

·
Registered
3,690 Posts
Learn...no way! I let my bro take my 6r to get the hang of riding and he dumped it...never again will I let a newbie learn on my bike. I just don't want to have to replace all that carbon fiber if someone dumps it again...

·
Registered
3,139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Learn...no way! I let my bro take my 6r to get the hang of riding and he dumped it...never again will I let a newbie learn on my bike. I just don't want to have to replace all that carbon fiber if someone dumps it again...
lol true that. my bike is not pristine anymore so i dont care so much. but yea that would suck

i have 7 more posts than you ahahahaha

·
Registered
2002 ZX6R
27,422 Posts
no one rides my bike unless i get to ride their wife/girlfriend first(or her if the person asking is female) and even then I don't know if I'd let them.
I'm okay with teaching them to drive a manual in my Jeep, but my bike is a whole other ball of wax...

·
ratherberiding
18,438 Posts
I taught about 5 of my friends to ride on my 250....it's so easy. But I'd never let anyone learn on my 636

·
Premium Member
14,851 Posts
I don't let anyone ride my bike period. I have one friend I would trust to ride it and he lives 800 miles from here, so I doubt it will ever be ridden by anyone but me. I would be devastated if someone dumped it...maybe I love my bike a little too much?

·
Neutered