Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone fitted a steering damper to an 05/06 ZX636R? I'm new to the bike but already can see the need for a damper (maybe that has something to do with the appauling state of the roads here in GB. I was thinking of fitting either a Sprint or GPR damper. I've heard that the Sprint needs to be wound up a fair bit for it to have any effect on headshakes. Anyone fitted either one?

I'd be grateful for any advice.

·
Registered
1,007 Posts
search.... there are a million and one threads about dampers. i personally chose hyperpro on my 03 and i love it. gpr also seems to be popular on here.

·
Registered
310 Posts
Damper?? Why?? If the suspension is half way decent, you shouldn't need one. I do track days on 3 different bikes and don't use one. I live in the twisties with bumps and still don't need one. Put the $$ into your forks and shock. That's MO :D

·
Registered
634 Posts
Get a damper dude, Trust me its worth it.

·
Registered
61 Posts
I plan to get a GPR soon. I get headshake even on smooth landing wheelies....but after getting headshake (not real bad) up shifting at 120 mph on the track on Saturday my mind was made up...will place the order as soon as I figure out who to buy it from.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #8