Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi to all
I have one big problem. I have one Ninja 6R 2007 model that has the FI light on. I connected the KDS (kawasaki diagnostic system) and it read the service code 52, stick coil#2. I did all the measurements according to the workshop manual except the peak voltage test because I don't have the peak voltage adapter. I changed the coil #2 with a new one and I still get the same service code and no spark from that coil. Any suggestions what to check next? I suspect that the ECU is faulty but it is strange for me that only the stick coil #2 is not working. The owner of the bike told me that few days ago the 10A fuse for the ignition burned during driving. That happened 3 times. The last time that he changed the fuse after some time (15 minutes) he got the FI light.

·
Registered
193 Posts
im not a pro or anything, but i would check the wires, if your blowin fuses maybe you got 2 wires melted or chewed up or somethin, id look at that b4 i dropped a grand on a new ecu, 2cents

·
Registered
1,672 Posts
im not a pro or anything, but i would check the wires, if your blowin fuses maybe you got 2 wires melted or chewed up or somethin, id look at that b4 i dropped a grand on a new ecu, 2cents
+1 wiring, maybe look to see if they've installed anything lately where they had to split into the wiring (like hid's or fender elim kit, or new LEDs who knows)...

·
Registered
1,350 Posts
yeah wires. i would find the wires that both coil # 2 and the igintion fuse share

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
+1 wiring, maybe look to see if they've installed anything lately where they had to split into the wiring (like hid's or fender elim kit, or new LEDs who knows)...