Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, new to site and proud owner a my first motorcycle! Since i'm just getting into riding and i feel the bike has enough power for me to have my fun. I'm curious on some products that will make it handle better. Right now i'm only going off of what ad's i see in mag's. Any idea's what i should go for?

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
i changed the front fork oil from a 10w to a 5w oil , this was recommended to me by K-tec suspension in the UK , you will need to make some adjustments to your rebound and compression to compensate but it takes the harsh edge out of the front end. its great for the road now.
The rear - get a spring to match your weight, its a great excuse to get out of carrying a pillion and it saves bruising around the "crown jewels" ,improves the drive and feedback on the road.

·
Registered
2,265 Posts
Buy gear before you mod.

Take the bike to a shop that knows how to setup suspensions and have them dial it in for you and be done with it for now.

Take the money you would have spent on upgraded suspension parts and buy all the gear you dont have. 1pc or 2pc leather suit, proper riding boots, good gloves, various armor peices like a back protector.

Then take the bike to a track and learn what it can actually do.

·
Registered
1,765 Posts
maby you should get the suspension tuned before you decide to mod or anything else.

and i agree with the guy who says buy gear before mods. its the smart thing to do.

·
Premium Member
10,463 Posts
as what was stated above, find a shop or someone with suspension experience...or buy a manual from traxxion dynamics they have them on ebay..supension for mortals