Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I have been riding my 250 for almost 4 years, I am pretty confident and want something newer and better than what I have. I have been looking around alot for a 600cc bike, I found a 07 ninja 650 for about 3500 bucks. I am 5'4 120lbs and would love to flat foot the bike. I haven't looked at it yet or sat on the bike, does anybody have any input on this bike? I think this bike might be the right decision in going up in class.

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yeah, how much would be a good price on a 650, the one i saw was an 07 with 14,000 miles for 3500... but its like 2 hours away.

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
awesome, i already found a lower seat but its about 350, and im thinking i might just wear riding boots also. I think it should be a great bike. But, I am waiting until Jan. So hopefully I find a 650 for a reasonable price.

·
Registered
749 Posts
Don't dismiss a bike, that has a few more miles on it, when you find one for a reasonable price. Venom's brand new 650 is just over 2 months old and is already up to over 6k miles. They should hold up well.
I'd like to look at it like this: A bike with low miles...that is already 5 years old...might not have gotten proper maintenance all the time, because it was too infrequently on the road for the current owner to give a [email protected]$% about it, if you know what I mean....

As for seat height: I'm 5'5", 32 inches inseam, and I can just barely flat-foot a new 650.

·
Registered
18 Posts
My 2 cents: I'm only 5' 3" and ride a 2010 Ninja 650r Installed a lowering link and with a low-cut seat my left foot is flat but on the balls of my feet when both feet are down. It's light enough I feel comfortable when coming to a stop.

I say go for it.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hey