Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well it seems as if the tables in my life have turned ...

i remember the days i used to look down upon motorcycles & now rising gas prices has caused me consider it So in a time where so newness is definitely needed in my life, i just bought a Kawasaki ex500 and it'll be here in 2 weeks!!! The only downside to it is that its all black, nothing wrong w/ the color because i prefer black ... but im kinda worried abt bein seen at night. Guess i just gotta be that much more careful... I have no experience whatsoever on a bike & im scheduled for the MSF class at the end of the month!! Definitely lookin forward to learnin somethin new! I want to learn everything there is to know!!! So my FIRST question to the people ...

what are some good helmet brands that yall would recommend?

·
Registered
31 Posts
Congrats on the bike! it was my first as well. I took the msf course in august 2005 and got the bike new (ex500 2006 red), the very next day. I Took it to work on the highway (75 mph) the next day- 20 miles. You should have seen the smile on my face. I left for work early, So i could avoid traffic. I had the entire highway to myself on my brand new bike, it was quite a feeling. I was alittle nervous going home, but I left early (to avoid traffic) and found the bike was very easy to feel comfortable on. I too was tired of riding my truck to work, which only got 17 miles per gallon. The cost savings was pretty substantial, the bike actually was paying for itself. That alone was enough for me to ride everyday, rain or shine or cold. The bike is the perfect commuter bike, although I might purchase some handlebar risers to adjust my seating a little.