Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
363 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
O.K. I just started riding this bike and the other night I was doing first gear wheelies with no problem. I would just get it to 5500 chop the throttle and it would come right up. Yesterday I rode home from work and then went out to a parking lot and could not get the bike to wheelie. It was real hot out, like 90 and the water temp read 210 so Im wondering if it is harder to get the bike to wheelie without could air? I tried taking it to 7000-7500 and still no wheelie.

·
Registered
211 Posts
well bikes definately run better in the cool air but it should still come up with no problem.....
i havent run into that situtation yet but iti s also on in the 40's here today you lucky bastard[}:)]

·
Registered
80 Posts
Thats wierd..My bike will always come right up around 6-7 grand. Maybe you should get it looked at..assuming it isn't rider error..no offense.

·
Registered
558 Posts
sometimes in parking lots it just wont come up, only the ones with slick looking sufaces this happens. i think the tire doesnt catch properly it's weird tho cos it wont spin like a clutch spin. happened to me buncha times tho. can you usally pop it up in the same parking lot?

·
Registered
363 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well I was In a different lot, they kicked me out of the first one, and it could very well be rider error. This is the first bike ive ever been able to wheelie so Im still new to it.

·
Registered
1,645 Posts
Maybe you were having a bad wheelie day. Don't worry...just forget about'em for a while and it'll come back naturally.

·
Registered
1,563 Posts