Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
WELL GUYS I KNOW THIS IS NOT THE PLACE TO POST THIS BUT TOMOROW IM GOING TO GO OUT TO GET ME A 1000. IVE BEEN DOING SOME RESEARCH AND THE ALL AROUND TOP CONTENDORS ARE THE GIXER 1000 AND OF COURSE THE ALMIGHTY ZX10R. I STARTED RIDING 5 YEARS AGO WITH AN 01 CBR600 F4I, WHEN THE NEW ZX6R CAME OUT IN 03 I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT AND PURCHASED IT. I HAD A BLAST FOR ALMOST THREE YEARS UNTIL I TOTALED IT DOING A WHEELIE.[xx(] SO I WENT OUT AND GOT ME AN 06 636. NOW I FEEL ITS TIME I GO FOR THE LITER BIKE. THE ONLY REASON WHY I DIDNT GET THE 10R WHEN I GOT MY 06 WAS BECAUSE IN MY OPINION THE BADEST LOOKING 10R WAS THE 03-05 MODELS. FOR MY LUCK THEY CHANGED IN 06 AND I REALLY DONT LIKE IT AT ALL. DONT GET ME WRONG IM KAWI ALL THE WAY BUT I JUST CANT GET ATACHED TO THE NEW 10. SO NOW THAT MY CUZIN CONVINCED ME TO SELL HIM MY 636. IM LEFT WITH THE HARDEST DECISION I HAVE TO MAKE. DO I GO WITH THE POWER OF 10R OR GO FOR THE LOOKS OF THE GIXER.[V]

·
Registered
602 Posts
get the 10r in orange or black. badass looking bikes once you get an exhaust on there.

·
Registered
181 Posts
10r for sure man..see if they change it in 07 or somthen if u dont like the 06..but i read the raiting and i dont get why they raited it 3rd..thats one bad powerfull bike man

·
Registered
138 Posts
hmmm....i think its funny how they all just say 10R w/o giving you any reason. Both are very good bikes, i say you sit on both and whatever attracts you the most get that one.

·
Registered
1,622 Posts
I would say 10r, look into ducatis they are *ucking nice. I think imma try to get a monster or 748 next.

·
Premium Member
10,463 Posts
Yeah man, just wait a bit if you can as if you considering a GSXR 1000 then the new one will be out in the 4 months..
ooops, sorry but you said were doing wheelies and totaled the one bike?
Well if your into stunting Please get the Suzuki..