Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
154 Posts
In Washington? then lets ride! Need some new buds.

I'm new to street riding and have been riding my 05 ZX6 for about a month and a half now. I've seen alot of other riders here near Tacoma and Puyallup, but I really haven't gotten the balls to pull up and introduce myself. It would be really cool to find some people to ride with from this forum. Hopefully I can learn a few things and gain some new friends. If your in Washington just let me know if you want to go ride, I'm down with riding whenever and hopefully the weather will get better.

·
Registered
112 Posts
Its too bad your over in tacoma, im in spokane. We have a really nice group of 30+ guys i ride with in a club. Another thing you might want to check out is washingtonriders.com. they have a section there for people in the tacoma/seattle area...hope that helps, and good luck man

·
Registered
139 Posts
We ride out of Arlington Wa. just north of Everett, & we have some nice twisties to ride up here. You'd loveit. I usally go wtih my friends that are- another 05 636, 98 CBR900RR, 01 Guzzi sport, 01 TL1000R, & 98 1100XX.

·
Registered
154 Posts
Anybody local, I'm not sure the weather would let me ride that far right now. I know there's a lot of riders around Tacoma and Puyallup, but most of them have GSXR's.

·
Registered
139 Posts
If you think 78 mi. is too far then you probably wouldn't like riding with us anyway cause we usually put down 130-175 mi. everytime we ride.

·
Registered
154 Posts
I thought it was farther. Let me know when you are going to go riding, It's nice today and I've just been riding around town. I want to put miles on it so it really doesn't matter how far I ride, I just want to make sure its not going to rain and I just need to know where to meet.

·
Registered
2,406 Posts
A member here named dmp is from Puyallup, but I haven't seen him around in a while.
He's got a Blue '04 I believe.