Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 79 Posts

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright, I know im a total noob but what is the wave that all motorcyclists do towards one another. Ive had a few bikes come at me in the other direction and they all nod and put their left arm out at an angle downwards and I just assumed that was a wave :). I did my best to do it back without dying, but then immediately afterwards felt like an idiot wondering if they were waving or just signalling for a lane change or something like that heh. So, how do you guys wave?

·
Registered
13 Posts
im a noob also who wondered the same thing,well for a day anyhow.
in ohio id say 80% of passing riders wave where im at.
harley riders rarely wave at people on sportbikes tho.

ive found not waving wave while needing to shift or cornering is a good idea.

·
Registered
130 Posts
Yeah, most harley riders are kind of anal about waving to sportbike riders. You gotta understand, they're on a whole other level than us because they ride REAL bikes.

·
Registered
171 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
yeah, here in oklahoma ive been having cruisers and sportbikes waving all day. It seems like the younger guys on sportbikes dont like to wave, and I did notice harley riders not waving as much. Oh well, I will just be a dork and wave at everyone :).

G

·
bikers wave to each other to be friendly and b/c we're the "minority" on the road. if u drove a rare car, u'd probably wave or stare or give thumbs up if u saw someone driving the same thing. :)

·
yut uuuuugh!
5,344 Posts
+1, and if you can't wave (because you're shifting or cornering, etc.) a simple big nod is just as good. It's kinda the same thing as school bus drivers, and people who drive rare, or semi-rare, cars. Good luck, and have fun riding!

·
Registered
306 Posts