Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've been riding for the past 3 years and filling up the tires at a specific gas station because of its flexible nozzle. I never really thought about it because I usually check the tire pressure before any long trips but recently I wanted to find a solution to an "emergency" situation. If i forget to check and i need air I would need to find a gas station that has that flexible nozzle. Also I ride a 2018 Kawi Ninja 650 :)

My questions are...(because i never attempted to do it otherwise, that is my mistake)

Is there a tool, such as an adapter, that i can place onto any gas station nozzle so I can fill up easy?

Anyone know of any tips of how they fill up their air? Without a pump or flexible nozzle that is.

EDIT
I did a search before I posted this question and nothing came up. Sorry if it is a "newbie" question but I know everyone has their own way of doing things. I'd just like some opinions

·
Registered
2,506 Posts
The best thing to do is to fit angled valves, they make the whole process so much easier. Just make sure to pick good quality items (mine are from Ariette).

It is also good to invest on a good quality air compressor with a digital screen and automatic stop at the desired Psi. This way you will be more precise by measuring the pressure with stone cold tires, which is the correct way, and of course more relaxed! I paid about 55$ for mine, it's about the size of a loaf of bread and has cables both for wall outlet and 12v car plug.

·
Registered
2013 Ninja 650R
14 Posts
+1 on angled valves. It makes topping off a lot easier. Definitely have them put on when you next change tires.