Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Half of my family have been around bikes n rode them selfs, but the other half always seem to like to remind me ima die on my bike.. I know the dangers and i know im more likely to get killed on 2 than being in a car..

It doesnt stop me from riding but i hate that its almost easier to hide it than to deal with all their concerns.. Ive attempted to reassure them ill be ok but they know as much as i do its a risk.. Im hoping the longer i ride the more accepting they will be about it and lay off a lil but its been a year now and its gotten worst.. How do u deal with family that are over worried or nag u about it?

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank u Glocken.. I tried searching but i only get on thru my phone n i am not very good at finding things online!! Haha

When it all comes down to it i will never stop riding for someone else.. If i choose to go track only or even stop all together it will be my choice! I was just curious as to what everyone else has dealt with and how they went thru it.. Pretty much looking for exactly whats in the forum he posted in the reply.. I can tell pretty much everyone to lay off except Grandma! I dont care how old i am, cant DISRESPECT her. Now i can however continue to ride without her full support.. But at the same time i was just interested in what others have done to ease the stress of family.. Like i said it will be my choice and only mine to stop riding.. But if there was any way i could help my family feel better about it its worth a shot..

·
Registered
529 Posts