Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've got jacket, gloves, and helmet (of course). I'm thinkin bout getting some pants and boots. Tho, im not sure if I would use them as much as the jacket/gloves. For long rides, without a doubt id wear them but just not sure if its a convience around town. What do you guys have for gear?

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Just realized should have put this post under Riding Gear. Oh well. My apologies. I'm a newbie....heheheh.

Shtanks

·
Premium Member
8,191 Posts
we've done this discussion a lot :)
I usually wear the full suit when I know I'll be riding for fun.
When I goto my job at the restaurant I only wear a helmet, because we fry onions/meat, etc.. and everything reeks of it after even a day or two there.
My other job I wear the jacket/gloves and helmet too usually, though when its really hot I lose the jacket, I cant come into work all sweaty.

·
Registered
42 Posts
I have both a HJC full leather jacket and a new Joe Rocket Phoenix(for the 90+ days), also always wear some JR full leather gloves and usually wear a pair of Gaericke wind/waterproof leather riding boots with toe sliders, and a Fulmer helmet desperately in need of a new visor. Don't skimp on the protection, you never know when you will need it.

·
Registered
7,145 Posts
OK, I got too much gear to list.

I prefer Joe Rocket jackets and Aria helmets. My favorits gloves are the new Icon Timax in black. And I like the textile gear over the leather. I don't have any bike boots, but I wear hi-tops to ride, never lo-tops.

I got one pair of riding pants and they are Joe Rocket textile and they have an attachment zipper to make a 2 peice suit.

I'd like to get some boots down the road, and maybe a peice suit for the track.

I am not as crazy about Joe Rockets gloves and I prefer Alpinestar gloves.

-Flash

·
Registered
471 Posts