Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, first post and all.

I'm a newbie, just picked up my 2001 ZX6R on the weekend, and have just noticed today, that on the left hand side infront of the low/high beam switch there is a button marked PASS.

What exactly does this do. Its raining today, so don't want to take the bike out (Its my first road bike - and the last bike I was on was 8 years ago, so I'm still getting used to riding again)

So yeah, if anyone knows, would be interesting to know.

BTW, I"ve done a google search without any success of finding what it is. I've also done a search of the site, but don't really know what I'm looking for.

Thanks,

thunderb.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Cool thanks, I know it was a silly question, but well new to all these things. Thanks for your help, now adding 75hp would be nice, might have to put a sneaky shot of NOS on to pass my mate's R1. I've been looking for more info on the bike, but as yet, have only been able to find one manual on ebay. But it doesn't finish for a couple of days.

Thanks,

thunderb

·
Registered
39 Posts
well i have nt heard of any such thing unless the bike is loaded with NOS otherwise all that you are going to do when you hit that botton is turn your emergency lights on lol that is unless the bike is custom? well good luck with the bike they are fun i have an 02 i ride sometimes but i like my 03 ninja and 04 R6 better :D

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
For some reason the US zx600j didn't have the pass..... the euro bikes have them, but do not have our hazard switch... Deathace made a hybrid of the 2... something I am eventually going to do as well. I had it on my prior 2 bikes (Ducatis)

·
Registered
20 Posts