Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,477 Posts
Looks like the cheaper one is full leather with no real stretch panels.

More expensive one has that spine deelio, and some "metal woven" fiber bull.

Go to a local shop and try em on, see which you like!

·
Registered
3,560 Posts
Also, in case you haven't noticed before, Icon is a very urban brand. Yea, its leather, but the fit just isn't there like real motorcycle gear. Just my 2 cents in case that's not entirely what you're looking for... I made that mistake myself back when I started riding and hated my Icon stuff after that.

·
Registered
385 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Also, in case you haven't noticed before, Icon is a very urban brand. Yea, its leather, but the fit just isn't there like real motorcycle gear. Just my 2 cents in case that's not entirely what you're looking for... I made that mistake myself back when I started riding and hated my Icon stuff after that.

So what do you recommend? Can you recommend me a leather jacket that offers superb back, shoulder, elbow (Chest, but not necessary) protection and cost within the 300-400 dollar range?

·
Registered
1,150 Posts
So what do you recommend? Can you recommend me a leather jacket that offers superb back, shoulder, elbow (Chest, but not necessary) protection and cost within the 300-400 dollar range?
don't worry about it dude, spend that 300-400 dollars failing the msf a couple more times.

·
Registered
3,560 Posts
With my mild gear experience, I would say that $300-$400 would get you quite a bit for a jacket. I personally run a 2 piece Teknic suit, the jacket is a Teknic Violator which fits superbly and has all the necessary Knox brand padding. Retail is $400, but I paid $325 from eBay from a seller named "flyinbrian31". A lot of the cheapest gear prices I can find, with good service too.

Others I myself would consider running in that range could be (with a link to something in that price range):