Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Banned
193 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, after having my 08 zx6r for over 6 months now I am now addicted to wheelies. But i'm wondering if you guys do them while being on the passenger pegs. I can do 2nd gear clutch up wheelies. I keep em for a good 5-10 secs but haven't reached bp yet. I keep em up till i run outta rpm. I am wondering if it's easier to learn bp while sitting down or standing up.
Don't flame me for doing wheelies, i've been riding for over 4 years and i just grew some balls this year to try em. Thanks
*ill post a video soon, so ill see how high i go*

thanks*

·
Registered
306 Posts
Learn BP standing up, plus you can see better anyways, then move back to sitdowns. Have you started trying stand-ups yet? And Video always help but nothing is more important than seat time.

·
Registered
111 Posts
i think the stagered position is by far my favorite, left foot on the passenger peg and right foot covering the brake.

·
Registered
4,112 Posts
i think the stagered position is by far my favorite, left foot on the passenger peg and right foot covering the brake.
Agreed. Staggered is the way to go. It's a bit awkward at first, but when you get used to it, it's the best way to "feel out" the wheelie and adjust your body position if necessary...

·
Banned
193 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
No i haven't tryed stand ups yet, i just sit down and clutch em up at 10k, then ride it out till i run outta rpm...im gonna try some stagered soon and hopefully a lil video also might help..thanks

·
Registered
40 Posts
Hi guys, after having my 08 zx6r for over 6 months now I am now addicted to wheelies. But i'm wondering if you guys do them while being on the passenger pegs. I can do 2nd gear clutch up wheelies. I keep em for a good 5-10 secs but haven't reached bp yet. I keep em up till i run outta rpm. I am wondering if it's easier to learn bp while sitting down or standing up.