Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Mad Hatter
1,318 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK. We've been having incredible weather in the south east so I parked my car.

I've been riding on the road for ten years and I feel like I need a definitive answer on this.

When you're riding, and you come up on a bike. I usually stop like as if we were in formation and be like off to the side, when we take off... I stay like .... 3-5 car lengths behind. Then it never fails... the guy takes off like a bullet.

IT HHAPPENS EVERY TIME.

What the deuce?

Why not just ride. Maintain formation, look out for each other.

Is there a mandate I'm not keen to?

I pointed out I've been riding for a while to emphasize how often his happens. No silly shit. I'm in gear, no squiddy stuff.

I watched a guy in a katana... pull up past me, then goes so fast that when the car in front stopped he wasn't ready and locked up that beast.

Why? What gives.

You're riding, some guy pulls sufficiently behind you off to the side and rides along. What do YOU do. It seems to happen along regular streets, highway. I'm beginning to think it's me but I'm curious about the status quo.

·
Pursebully
37,528 Posts

I've been riding on the road for ten years and I feel like I need a definitive answer on this.

When you're riding, and you come up on a bike. I usually stop like as if we were in formation and be like off to the side, when we take off... I stay like .... 3-5 car lengths behind. Then it never fails... the guy takes off like a bullet.

IT HHAPPENS EVERY TIME.

What the deuce?

I pointed out I've been riding for a while to emphasize how often his happens. No silly shit. I'm in gear, no squiddy stuff.

I watched a guy in a katana... pull up past me, then goes so fast that when the car in front stopped he wasn't ready and locked up that beast.

Why? What gives.