Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have never ridden a motorcycle a day in my life. Been dreaming of buying one for 10 years. In fact Ive been riding a bicycle for the past 7 years due to not having a vehicle. So I know how to ride.... a bicycle... How hard can a motorcycle differ from a bike versus someone used to being in a car? Anyways I want to buy a Kawasaki this spring... nothing massive but nothing small.. Just a great relaxing city bike that can also hit the highways once in a while.

My dream bike will not be a monster but not a whimp.... i would like to be able to customize it a bit... fat tire + stretch bar for starters... some type of radio on it would be great.. but I dont know which one to pick... someone said get a 250R... then I hear a 300 is coming out soon... another guy said to get a 600... sport vs. super-sport... its all confusing...

Help me out with some advise on bikes... thanks

·
Registered
2,136 Posts
My dream bike will not be a monster but not a whimp.... i would like to be able to customize it a bit... fat tire + stretch bar for starters... some type of radio on it would be great.. but I dont know which one to pick... someone said get a 250R... then I hear a 300 is coming out soon... another guy said to get a 600... sport vs. super-sport... its all confusing...

Help me out with some advise on bikes... thanks
Fat tire and stretch bar.....you def want to get a Cruiser maybe a Vulcan 900 custom.

but maybe 600+ pounds might be too heavy for you for your first bike. I think that a 250 would be good to start on, but you may not be able to customize it the way you are thinking about going.

·
Registered
166 Posts
Look at a ninja 250, 300, 500, or 650. None of those bikes will overwhelm you with their power or size, I wouldn't go for anything more powerful than a Ninja 650 for your first bike. And Honda has a pretty cool new CBR 500 that you should check out.