(my prefer)

headlight of ZX10R 2006

headlight of ZX7R

headlight of Ferrari 599 GTB

headlight of K-1 Attack roadster

·
Registered
135 Posts
I second that...I would rather see a 750 come back to the line-up...I have been riding and racing for about 15 years and todays 1000cc machines are just too much power for the street and the average joe. Most people probably wouldn't agree with me, but I wish there was a scale of some sort for people to get their licenses. I used to own a shop and got tired of seeing average squid with their brand new whatever that had never ridden a bike before...smash it up and hurt themselves within a month of owning it. That's why insurance is so high...even for me and I'm 34 with a clean driving record and no accidents...

·
Registered
1,014 Posts
Originally posted by smdgrfx
I second that...I would rather see a 750 come back to the line-up...I have been riding and racing for about 15 years and todays 1000cc machines are just too much power for the street and the average joe. Most people probably wouldn't agree with me, but I wish there was a scale of some sort for people to get their licenses. I used to own a shop and got tired of seeing average squid with their brand new whatever that had never ridden a bike before...smash it up and hurt themselves within a month of owning it. That's why insurance is so high...even for me and I'm 34 with a clean driving record and no accidents...
there is, come life in Europe. You have to be 18 to drive. And at least 21 to operate a bike with more than 25kW ..... ;)

but then again; there aren't many (nice) bikes below 600CC and below 100++ hp .......... [V]

·
Registered
135 Posts
Yeah, I knew that. I've been overseas many times in my past. I think last count put me at 14 different countries in Europe/Middle East/Africa.

What about the RVF400 and the ZX400??

·
Registered
597 Posts
You forgot one thing -> MotoGP are 800 cc machines !